Himachal Pradesh Geography General Knowledge Questions-13

121. The headquarters of Sirmour district is at:

  • a) Nahan
  • b) Paonta Sahib
  • c) Renuka
  • d) Rajgarh

122. The “Soan” is a famous stream flowing through:-

123. Which of the following was the river of treaty between the English and Maharaja Ranjit Singh in 1809 A.D?

124. In which year State Chamba was merged with Himachal Pradesh and a district ?

125. In which year Hamirpur was created as a separate district for Himachal Pradesh ?

126. The Mulgoon and the Yula are the important valleys in district ?

  • a) Kullu
  • b) Kinnaur
  • c) Chamba
  • d) Kangra

127. In which year Kullu was formed as a seprate district ?

128. The headquarters of Lahaul- Spiti is:

  • a) Keylong
  • b) Kalpa
  • c) Sanjauli
  • d) Kaza

129. Chandra valley is famous of district:

  • a) Chamba
  • b) Lahaul- spiti
  • c) Mandi
  • d) Kangra

130. Before 1950, Kotgarh and Koykhai were the part of :

  • a) Kangra
  • b) Solan
  • c) East- Punjab
  • d) Una


Share :

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Join Us


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More Himachal GK Question