Himachal Pradesh GK Geography General Knowledge Questions-98

1311. “Saurabh Van Vihar” is located at:

  • a) Dhaneta
  • b) Mandi
  • c) Palampur
  • d) Kunihar

1312. In 1998 Central Environment and forest ministry awarded the Mahabriksh Puruskar to :

  • a) Mandi forest division
  • b) Kangra forest division
  • c) Shimla forest division
  • d) Barsar forest division

1313. Singhara, Mahasheer Rohu, Kantla and Miror corp are the variety of:

1314. In 1995, Himachal government introduced Indira Vikas Yojna in three development blocks. Which of the following is not one of them:

  • a) Bhoranj
  • b) Rohru
  • c) Chamba
  • d)  Baijnath

1315. Beas-Satluj hydel power project has its headquarters at:

  • a) Mandi
  • b) Slapper
  • c) Sundernagar
  • d) Bhakra

1316. “Girija” is a high yielding variety of:

1317. In which year integrated community co-operative development project was introduced in Kullu district?

1318. The total outlay of 10th five year plan (2002-07) for Himachal Pradesh was:

  • a) Rs. 9050 Crore
  • b) Rs. 10750 Crore
  • c) Rs. 12763 Crore
  • d) Rs. 19876 Crore

1319. Which sector was given top priority under the 10th five year plan?

  • a) Roads and transport
  • b) Social Service
  • c) Education and Information Technology
  • d) Agriculture and Animal Husbandry

1320. Satluj watershed project was implemented with the help of:

  • a) Australia
  • b) Britain
  • c) America
  • d) Germany

Share :

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Join Us


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More Himachal GK Question